Assessment class training

Covering assessment was much more extensive than I thought it would be; I never really thought that ‘assessment’ covered so much and only really thought of assessment as summative.

What was interesting was the amount of assessment that takes place, especially the formative and the informal assessment. I’ve realised through this lesson that assessment should be constant and now having the structure of giving feedback I feel I’ll have a better understanding of assessing and giving more rounded feedback to students.

I’ve always tried to follow the stages of feedback which have been detailed about above for my students as that is how I was always given feedback and researching more on Assessment for Learning will help further.

Leave a Reply

