Learning Styles, Reflective Practice & Inclusive Provision class training

Today’s learning covered quite a lot of theory and opened up even more in terms of reading as we only touched on these subjects. [Frank Coffield]

I was interested to learn about different reflective practice and learn that my natural way of reflecting is on the terms of the Gibbs Method and feel that the Schön method would be a good way to reflect on observations as there would be an initial reflection and a secondary reflection a couple of days later. I was also interested to learn about formal reflection, where you bring in theory as I was unaware of this and will try to bring in this formal reflection in more of my reflections as I read up on more theory.

The class was also useful for thinking up methods to be inclusive which all started with understanding the learners needs and adapting to these needs.

This class led a lot to think about and I have to do further reading to develop my understanding and practice.

Leave a Reply

