Reflection on The SEND Code of Practice

The SEND Code of Practice Level 2, CPD training Via EduCare

 

The SEND code of practice was something I was not really aware of yet I understood that allowances are made for children and young people with SEN but did not know to what extent or how.

As a teacher it is expected that I will have children in my classes with SEN and as the information said a large proportion of students in schools have SEN but no statements in place which means that working with them may require added vigilance.

By time a student arrives at the level of teaching I will be at they should already have their needs set out however I now understand that this may not be the case, or that their needs may need to be monitored and changed.

The information about SEND was quite extensive and I felt similar to when I read through the Data Protection with it being full of terminology I was unfamiliar with so while making these notes it has been useful to go over that information again.

Leave a Reply

