Reflection on Data Protection

Data Protection Level 2, CPD training Via EduCare

 

When I first began reading the Data Protection training I didn’t understand how it was relevant to teaching but I soon realised that as teachers we have access to the personal details of our students, some of which would be considered sensitive and that we should understand the rules and implications of holding this information.

I did however find the information hard reading as the information is quite dry, I also started the course quite late into the night which usually isn’t an issue for me as I can be a bit of a night owl however it has shown me that when trying to process completely new information and information outside of my comfort zone then perhaps later in the day is not the best time to be working.

Leave a Reply

